Laya (2010) – soprano saxophone, piano, viola and cello


Laya, for soprano saxophone, piano, viola and cello, was written for and performed by Yurodny on the 31st august 2010 for the Irish Composers’ Collective August concert. The main material for the piece is based on a modal melody I wrote about 5 years prior as well as using Indian Rhythms and influences from traditional African music.


Instrumentation: soprano saxophone, piano, viola, cello

Duration: 9 minutes


Additional information

Printed Score and Parts

Score and Parts

You may also like…

  • The World in an Oyster, An Oyster in the World (2011) – piano trio

    Select options
  • Rama (2019)

    Select options
  • Night Thoughts (2020)

    Select options