Rama (2019)


The name Rama is a reference to Arthur C. Clarke’s book Rendezvous with Rama. I always struggle with naming pieces but this reference floated into my head toward the end of the composition process and it seemed to fit the form of the work. It is not meant as an overt programmatic reference or listening instructions, just a small nod to the work of an author which asks big questions in interesting ways.

Stream or download: ffm.to/rama



Duration: 12 minutes

Instrumentation: alto flute, bass clarinet, percussion (vibraphone & crotales), harpsichord or piano


Additional information

Printed Score and Parts

Download, Printed and Download Score, Printed Score and Parts

You may also like…

  • … everyone is a child of the inbetween …

    Select options
  • Three Pieces for Bass Clarinet and Electronics (2014)

    Select options
  • Night Thoughts (2020)

    Select options
  • The World in an Oyster, An Oyster in the World (2011) – piano trio

    Select options