Skip to content

Night Thoughts (2020)


Night Thoughts centres around a rocking figure which builds and collapses throughout the piece.
Commissoned by Crash Ensemble for New Music Dublin 2020
Shortlisted in the Scottish Awards for New Music 2021 Award for Large Scale New Work (11+ performers), sponsored by PRS for Music.

Instrumentation – flute, clarinet, trombone, guitar, percussion, piano, violin, viola, cello, double bass
Duration – 7 min


You may also like…

  • Quartet for Violin, Viola, Cello and Double Bass (2013)

    Buy now
  • Quartet No. 6: Ma (2019) – string quartet

    Buy now
  • Rama (2019)

    Buy now

Matthew Whiteside will use the information you provide on this form to be in touch with you and to provide updates and marketing. Please tick the box below.

You can change your mind at any time by clicking the unsubscribe link in the footer of any email you receive from us, or by contacting us at

We use Mailchimp as our marketing platform. By clicking below to subscribe, you acknowledge that your information will be transferred to Mailchimp for processing. Learn more about Mailchimp’s privacy practices here.